Suman

yum yumm yumm Suman (A Filipino Delicacy) and a Ripe Mango at the side. Suman is made from rice (malagkit). Frankly, I don’t know how they prepare them. You will see this food during fiestas on the barrios or on special occassions specially at provinces.

Photo above was taken at Dujali, Davao Del Norte, Philippines right at the room of the Mayors Office. I didn’t have a good shoot with the “chokolate” prepared from tabliya. They served it as our meryenda (snacks).

Right now, I am fond of taking photos hahahha for a blog topic. Hik Hik Hik
7 Responses to “Suman”

  1. shimumsy Says:

    i love this suman. i eat with ripe mangoes. yummy.

  2. Suman is one of my favorites. It reminds me of my childhood in our province. Your picture made me crave for one…

  3. Um, is it just me, or does that thing look like some sort of diseased penis?

  4. Sweetiepie Says:

    Sus kalami man ani day oi, hmmm yum yum. naglaway jud hinoon ko dri!

  5. LoUraiNe Says:

    hahahha ana gyud na lami gyud ng suman bisan unsaon pag bali2

  6. See Please Here

Leave a Reply

